fr en

CINE SON

How to deliver 5 new television sound mixing studios in record time ?

CLIENT ISSUES

CINESON is specialized in audio post-production (sound recording and mixing) and allows producers to edit, adapt and mix audio programmes for a constant broadcast quality over all TV channels, given the constraint of various technologies and broadcast standards.

CINESON must renew on a regular basis or upgrade its equipment to offer its clients the latest and best technologies for audio post-production. In 2013, to face the ever increasing demand of the audiovisual production market, CINESON decided to create 5 new studios. They would have to be available around the clock and comply with very demanding technical specifications especially suited to the finalization of television programmes. In fact, the main constraint of the project was that the studios continue to operate while the transformations took place in order to remain totally available for producers, post-producers and television networks.

TECHNICAL SOLUTION 

VIDELIO - Cap’Ciné has been working with CINESON for many years, so the creation of 5 new studios turned out to be a natural extension of this long relationship and also a story of friendship between teams.

By calling upon VIDELIO - Cap’Ciné, CINESON benefitted from experts and specialists in the post-production field who gave advice, created customized technical solutions and services within the frame of a complete turnkey solution.

The teams were able to build the project while taking into account the strong time constraint, in fact, the task was completed in 3 months whereas the initial estimate was 6 months. CINESON was also able to continue using its studios on a continuous 24/7 schedule. To do this, the VIDELIO - Cap’Ciné teams installed the studios in temporary suites in order to allow the sound engineers to continue working while the new constructions were underway. Simultaneously, the teams installed the wiring for the final installation all while working in complete silence to avoid disturbing the adjacent studios with unwanted noise. Each new studio had to be completely
"On Air" ready in half a day in order to keep a maximum amount of studios available for CINESON's customers : TF1 Production, M6 and several regular major programmes such as Les Reines du Shopping, Un Dîner Presque Parfait,…

The partnership with VIDELIO - Cap’Ciné gave CINESON the advantage of having a single company to consult for the entire project. Project description, counselling, engineering, equipment supply, installation, first power-up, tests, final acceptance tests, initial online operation and staff training were all accomplished by
VIDELIO - Cap’Ciné.

Finally, VIDELIO - Cap’Ciné also developed synergies with other companies inside the VIDELIO Group and called upon VIDELIO – Preview's expertise to deliver for CINESON a complete turnkey system including the studios themselves and a technical machine room.

CUSTOMER BENEFITS

Yves Zarka, CINESON's founder, benefitted for his project of a high level of expert advice in the choice of new equipment and by a very smooth and professional deployment of the chosen solution.

As Yves Zarka quoted : « working with such professional teams gives me complete confidence in obtaining a very fast return on investment. VIDELIO - Cap’Ciné's experience allows to integrate their teams completely into our daily operations, to anticipate technological changes and give our customers a comfortable production environment while the new systems are being built ».

VIDELIO - Cap’Ciné, with its unique showroom in the centre of Paris, offers the possibility to prepare and test full-scale solutions for a client and therefore avoid radical technical transitions which could have detrimental effects on the production performance.

 

 

 


For optimal navigation, please turn your tablet to landscape mode

fr en

CINE SON

Comment Livrer 5 nouveaux studios de mixage TV en un temps record ?

ENJEUX CLIENT

Ciné Son est spécialisé dans la post-production son (mixage et prise de son) et permet aux producteurs, d’adapter,de monter et de mixer les programmes sons pour qu’ils soient harmonieusement diffusés sur l’ensemble des chaînes TV, en tenant compte des contraintes technologiques et des normes de diffusion.

Ciné Son doit régulièrement renouveler ou mettre à jour ses équipements afin d’offrir à ses clients ce qui se fait de mieux en postproduction Son. En 2013, et pour faire face à une demande toujours plus croissante de la production audiovisuelle, Ciné Son a souhaité implanter 5 nouveaux studios. Ceux-ci devront être accessibles 24h/24 et devront répondre à un cahier des charges très précis et adapté à la finition des programmes de télévision. En effet, la principale contrainte du projet était de ne pas stopper l’exploitation des studios durant toute la période du projet, assurant ainsi une totale disponibilité pour les producteurs, post-producteurs, chaînes de TV.

SOLUTIONS TECHNIQUES

Cela fait plusieurs années que VIDELIO - Cap’Ciné accompagne le studio Ciné Son; ainsi l’implantation de 5 nouveaux studios n’a été finalement que le prolongement naturel de cette collaboration, qui est avant tout une histoire d’hommes.

En faisant appel à VIDELIO - Cap’Ciné, Cineson a bénéficié d’experts et d’interlocuteurs spécialisés en post-production qui  leur ont  apporté des conseils, des solutions matérielles et des services dédiés et clé en mains.

Les équipes ont su répondre à ce projet en tenant compte des contraintes de délais de réalisation (3 mois pour 6 estimés), mais également en permettant à Ciné Son de ne pas avoir d’arrêt dans les plannings des studios qui sont exploités 24H/24 et 7J/7.  En effet, les équipes VIDELIO - Cap’Ciné ont installé les studios dans des salles provisoires, pour que les ingénieurs son puissent continuer à mixer leurs programmes pendant les travaux. En parallèle, les équipes ont réalisé le passage de câbles pour les installations définitives, le tout en silence pour ne pas gêner les studios voisins. Chaque studio devait être mis complètement « On Air » en une demie journée pour préserver le nombre de studios disponibles pour les clients de Ciné Son (dont TF1 Production M6 et plusieurs programmes de Flux majeurs comme Les Reines du Shopping ou Un dîner presque parfait…)

La collaboration avec VIDELIO - Cap’Ciné a permis à Ciné Son d’avoir un interlocuteur unique pour la gestion de l’ensemble du projet : du Conseil à l’ingénierie, en passant par l’approvisionnement du matériel, son installation, sa mise en service, les tests et recettes ainsi que l’assistance au démarrage.

Enfin, VIDELIO - Cap’Ciné a pu développer des synergies avec d’autres filiales du Groupe et s’est appuyée sur les compétences de VIDELIO - Preview pour livrer à Ciné Son des studios et un nodal technique « clé en mains ».

BENEFICES CLIENT

Yves Zarka, fondateur de Ciné Son, a pu bénéficier pour ce projet d’un haut niveau de conseil dans le choix des équipements et la gestion de son projet de développement.

« Travailler avec des équipes aussi compétentes est la garantie d’un retour sur investissement à effet immédiat », déclare Yves Zarka. « L’expérience de VIDELIO-Cap’Ciné permet de les intégrer complètement dans notre exploitation, d’anticiper tous les mouvements technologiques et d’assurer à nos clients un confort de production pendant la durée d’un chantier ».

« VIDELIO-Cap’Ciné » permet également, avec son show-room unique au cœur de Paris, de préparer et de tester la solution d’un client à l’échelle 1, et d’éviter ainsi les transitions techniques brutales qui pourraient menacer la performance de la production.

 

 

 


Pour une navigation optimale, merci de tourner votre tablette en mode paysage